Music Industry News

The MLC Announces 4 New Webinars

today08/05/2021 3

Background
share close
Are you a self-administered songwriter? If your answer is “yes” or even “not sure,” you can join The Mechanical Licensing Collective for a webinar that covers how songwriters get paid from The MLC. This webinar will guide you through the basics of mechanical royalties, how The MLC fits within that world, eligibility to Connect to Collect, and steps you need to take in order to receive the digital audio mechanical royalties you are owed.
Tuesday, August 17th

12 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. CT | 9 a.m. PT

Register Here

UPCOMING MEMBER WEBINARS

Are you a self-administered songwriter and Member of The MLC with questions about your digital audio mechanical royalties? During this webinar they will answer your questions about MLC Membership, The MLC Portal and all of the tools and resources available to help you register your musical works data with The MLC and get the mechanical royalties you are owed.
Friday, August 6th

12 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. CT | 9 a.m. PT

Register Here

During this webinar, The MLC will walk you through each of the royalty statement documents Members are sent in tandem with their monthly payments. You’ll learn about what those documents include and how you can access additional detailed royalty information via The MLC Portal, with plenty of time for Q&A.
Wednesday, August 18th

5 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. CT | 2 p.m. PT

Register Here

Join us for a special interactive webinar geared specifically for Members of The MLC who are music publishers and administrators so they can tackle all of your questions about The MLC – from Membership to resources like the Data Quality Initiative – and explain how The MLC engages and works with music publishers like you.
Friday, August 20th

12 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. CT | 9 a.m. PT

Register Here

The post The MLC Announces 4 New Webinars appeared first on Music Connection Magazine.

For more, check out MusicConnection.com (Source)

Written by: Music Connection

Rate it

Previous post

Music Industry News

GAMA BOMB Release “Thunder Over London” Music Video

Irish thrashers, Gama Bomb, have released a video for "Thunder Over London", the title track of the Thunder Over London digital EP, out Friday, August 6, via Prosthetic Records. Stream/download here, and watch the video below. Tracklisting: "Thunder Over London" "Reveal The Shrieking Skull" "Shut Up And Shout" "Thunder...For more, check out: BraveWords.com (Source)

today08/05/2021 2

CONTACT US

0%
donut_large