Music Industry News

Hit Like A Girl Announces Marching Percussion Contest Judges

today09/25/2020 1

share close

HLAG has announced an exceptional line-up of judges for its 2020 Marching Percussion contest. The all-star panel features leading artists and educators from a variety of marching disciplines, including DCI, WinterGuard, BOA and HBCU drumlines, as well as an internationally-renowned drumset artist with strong Drum & Bugle Corps roots.

The 2020 HLAG MPC judges are:

  • Sandi Rennick – Drumline instructor and arranger for the 7-time DCI Champion Santa Vanguard.
  • James Riles III – Founder of The Atlanta Drum Academy and featured performer in the “Drumline” movies.
  • Emmanuelle Caplette – Award-winning marching drummer and world-famous drummer, teacher and clinician.
  • Raychel Taylor – Founder of Girls March, past performer with Mandarins, Phantom Regiment and Vanguard.
  • Mark Perrett – Gold medal winner with DCI’s Division III Teal drumline and co-founder/author of the popular and influential series of “GridBook” drum method books and social media.
  • Jamese Moses – HLAG Marching Percussion Champion of 2019, HBCU marching advocate and a featured performer with “Find Your Rhythm” (FYR).
  • Nicole Casino – The first female “center snare” drummer for the 19-time DCI Champion Blue Devils, Berklee College graduate and, currently, featured performer for the Disneyland Resort.

Contest entry in the <18 and 18+ age divisions opens October 1, 2020. For rules, schedule, sponsors, prizes and more, please visit

The post Hit Like A Girl Announces Marching Percussion Contest Judges appeared first on Music Connection Magazine.

For more, check out (Source)

Written by: Music Connection

Rate it

Previous post

Music Industry News

SHINEDOWN – SMITH & MYERS Announce Vol 2, Drop Two New Tracks

Smith & Myers – the duo comprising Shinedown’s frontman Brent Smith and guitarist Zach Myers – have released two tracks from their newly-announced full-length album, Smith & Myers Volume 2, out October 23rd via Atlantic Records.  The collection follows in the wake of Volume 1’s release on October 9th.   Original track "Bad...For more, check out: (Source)

today09/25/2020 1